Monday, March 30, 2009

Disharmony - Malignant Shields [2007]

1 Drops Of Dust (5:39)
2 Vanity (4:17)
3 Spiritual Tribe (2:43)
4 Human Deadline (4:02)
5 Gone In Silence (4:09)
6 Virus (2:55)
7 Confused (3:18)
8 Oblivions (7:58)
9 Parasite (4:35)
10 Storm (3:29)
11 Twilight Zone (4:39)
12 Ridiculous (6:44)
13 Out Of Time (3:56)

Endless transformations and experimenting with sound is natural phase that brings Disharmony in their next work. This time fifth stop and mapping of their territory, Disharmony opens their next phase and with their new album opens the gates into the space of electro underground. Combining industrial elements and idm puts Disharmony into the modern, electro revolution and with this opens next phase and possibility to look into the ambiental waters covered into hybrid structures that seconds cinematic moods and lived vocals. Destructive and at the same time beautiful listening. Those who listen to Disharmony from their beginnings will hear a primary root that has put their electrodes into the time depths. Electronic vibrations are pulsating between organic frequencies and beautiful moods. Disharmony has moved one level higher. Intelligent and modern work!!!

Limited to 550 copies.
Comes in a mini DVD package.


320 kbps

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Svarte Greiner - Penpals Forever [2008]

A1 Untitled (11:02)
A2 Silence (5:12)
A3 Untitled (8:54)
B Untitled (13:59)

*STRICTLY LIMITED EDITION - 150 COPIES ONLY FOR THE WORLD!!!* Deaf Center sound sculptor Erik K. Skodvin caps off his recent bout of activity with this now sold-out-at-source cassette from Digitalis' limited edition series. Don't let that oddly cheery title fool you: Penpals Forever is an auditory grimoire of disturbing soundscapes and blurred dissonances. As we've come to expect from such a skilled electronic composer as Skodvin there's an intangibility and fluidity that hides the seams of this music's construction, burying just about any clearly defined instrumental element and casting it into a pool of analogue hiss. As with any music this mysterious and furtive it's bound to carry all manner of subconscious connotations, suggestive of nocturnal spaces, coastal, wave-like motions and cavernous depths, you feel as though you're being taken on a tour of dark corners and abandoned, desolate locales. Although not nearly as explicitly intricate as his Knive debut album, Penpals Forever maintains the gloomy brilliance of Svarte Greiner's career to date, and delivers a piece of music that aligns wonderfully with the characterful, lo-fi eeriness the cassette format can so aptly lend itself to. Amazing stuff - A real collectors item. - Boomkat


VBR - V0

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Dornenreich - In Luft geritzt (2CD Special Edition, 2008)

This time it's acoustic, just Inve and his violin and Eviga with an acoustic guitar and his unique vocals. The second CD is an instrumental version of the album.

Label: Prophecy Productions


Eviga - Guitar, Vocals
Inve - Violin


1 Drang
2 Unruhe
3 Jagd
4 Freitanz
5 Sehnlauf
6 Flügel in Fels
7 Meer
8 Aufbruch
9 Dem Wind Geboren
10 Zauberzeichen

Part I
Part II

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Cities Last Broadcast - The Cancelled Earth [2009]

1 Cornerstone (5:55)
2 Antenna (6:40)
3 Bascule Bridge (5:53)
4 Railroom (5:43)
5 Deadpost (3:48)
6 Cella (9:55)
7 Architecton (9:47)

Pär Boström, the man behind the acclaimed project KAMMARHEIT offers us a new and unexpected entity under the name Cities Last Broadcast. The Cancelled Earth album is the result of almost a decade of sporadic field recordings mainly recorded in airports, train stations, various tunnels and under numerous bridges all greatly polished and turned into a refined mass of desolate ambience and subtle hypnosis all engulfed in Pär's legendary signature sound. Uniquely packaged in a gatefold book like format with rich and singular artwork made by Boström himself. Through Cities Last Broadcast the buildings themselves will gather to whisper about their inscrutable story.
Edition of 1000 copies In gatefold A5 cardboard sleeve.


320 kbps

Stratvm Terror - This Is My Own Hell [2008]

1 ...
2 In Oblivion
3 Unveiled Is My Skin
4 In God We Do Not Trust
5 Walk With Fire
6 No Redemption No Remorse
7 My Hell
8 Now Ever Sleep

Welcoming the return of Peter Andersson (Raison D'etre, Necrophorous) and Tobias Larsson (Ocean chief), Existence Establishment and Reverse Alignment present "This is My Own Hell" with over
an hour's worth of the darkest, bleakest industrial soundscapes these artists have delivered. Spanning minimalist dark ambience to doomed industrial passages Stratvm Terror portrays an absolutely hopeless atmosphere of pure desolation. With artwork featuring the paintings of Mia Mäkilä, "This is My Own Hell" may just be your own pleasure.

Limited Edition Of 1000 Copies.


320 kbps

Monday, March 16, 2009

Iszoloscope - Les Gorges Des Limbes [2004]

1 Les Manuscrits De L'Invisible [Chapitre Un] (13:56)
2 Your Dark And Ghostly Guidance (5:22)
3 Les Manuscrits De L'Invisible [Chapitre Deux] (18:22)
4 Reaching Out From His Watery Grave (7:28)
5 Les Manuscrits De L'Invisible [Chapitre Trois] (14:59)


320 kbps

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Lustmord - The Dark Places of the Earth [2009]

1 Fallen (16:00)
2 Atom (13:37)
3 Ashen (13:43)
4 Eon (8:34)
5 Primal (9:56)
6 The Last Days (6:37)

In the previous two Lustmord releases, "Juggernaut" and "[ O T H E R ]", Brian Williams decided to take a new approach and intermix guitar with his erie sound-scapes. Similar to his release with the Melvins, these albums embodied more than his usual dark ambient releases. But while this experimentation was highly acclaimed by most fans, it left some listeners wanting a more "traditional" record.

"The Dark Places of the Earth" is just that. After his release of "[ O T H E R ]", Lustmord decided to strip all of the guitar from the album and remix it down to something more sinister. The end result was a "reduced" version of the album that will leave you with visions of monstrous things dancing in your head. "The Dark Places of the Earth" is a true return to form for Lustmord, not seen since his "Rising" album back in 2006.

This is a limited edition album of only 1000 copies.



Monday, March 9, 2009

Various Artists - Walking With Ghosts (2006)

Interesting compilation concept album from Paradigms.

"Presented in dvd box packaging with beautiful photography from Alexandre Rito...featuring an eclectic yet balanced collection of nocturnal epic collection of mist frosted ambient, through spectral modern classical and haunting vocal composition to sorrowful slo-core and heavy atmospheric astral prog." - Label

Label: Paradigms Recordings


1 And Machine Said...Behold - The Contortionist
2 Catonium - Speaking With The Dead
3 Selaxon Lutberg - Remember Or Forget (Dissolti I)
4 Escape The Day - Hallways
5 Throne Of Galaktus - Bloodcloud
6 Paul Mercer - Ghosts
7 Monarkh - Devore Par L'hiver
8 Le'Rue Delashay - Death & Rebirth
9 The Victim's Shudder - Silent When You Scream
10 The Waking Cold - Independence
11 Catonium - Marching Into Metropolis
12 Vulf Sentient - Suffer In Ignorance
13 Annastatsea - Welcome Butterfly
14 Throne Of Galaktus - Sirens
15 Visions - Vortex

Buy CD -

Click here

Thursday, March 5, 2009

In the Woods... - Heart of the Ages (1995)

A classic of the black metal genre, with ambient and doom influences. No big introduction needed here; this was one of the most experimental and progressive black metal releases of the second wave, and one of my favourites of that period. Mandatory for anyone interested in the genesis of the post-black metal subgenre.

Label: Misanthropy Records


X. Botteri - Guitar
Ovl. Swithjod - Vocals
Oddvar A:M - Guitar
C.M. Botteri - Bass
Anders Kobro - Drums
Synne Larsen - Female Vocals


1 Yearning the Seeds of a New Dimension
2 Heart of the Ages
3 ... In the Woods
4 Mourning the Death of Aase
5 Wotan's Return
6 Pigeon
7 The Divinity of Wisdom

Click here

Bookmark and Share