Wednesday, August 27, 2008

...The Soil Bleeds Black - Alchemie [1999]

1- Magia Naturalis
2- Luna Begets Mercury
3- Winter Marriage
4- Make Not Vain the Cup thou Drankest
5- Mineralia
6- Moonburn
7- Lapis Philosophorum (A. Blickos - vocals)
8- Fire of the Sacred Seal (Peter Petterson (Arcana) - vocals, keyboards)
9- Jongleurs in a Threefold
10- Silver Song
11- Dethrone the Wounded King
12- Some Sweet Sorrow did Her Heart Distraine, Act I

TSBB have made themselves less dependent upon synthetic sounds in their debut recording for World Serpent. “Alchemie” is a conglomeration of songs based heavily upon the medieval occult science for which the album is named and its Focusing on traditional instrumentation and composition. The album also features other songs portraying Arthurian legend and the bravery of knights on the battlefield. The well-known Swedish Cold Meat Industry artist, Arcana , make a very special guest appearance on the track, “Lapis Philosophorum.”

Presented in a unique Ecopak wallet.

No comments:

Bookmark and Share