Thursday, November 27, 2008

Atrium Carceri - Souyuan [2008]

01 - Perfect Tundra (2:45)
02 - Alternate Sides (2:08)
03 - A New Silence (3:19)
04 - Identity Theft (4:35)
05 - Curtain (5:41)
06 - Spawning Pool (3:27)
07 - Memory Lapse (3:33)
08 - 3 Holy Spires (8:25)
09 - Communication (5:42)
10 - First Steps (4:10)

3 years in the making, Atrium Carceri is back with another visceral masterpiece entitled Souyuan.
After careful psychological observeration of test listeners, Simon Heath has done it again - renewing the genre through careful planning and painstaking attention to each fragment and detail, however minute. With fresh atmospheres, and a depth previously unfathomable, Souyuan will amaze initiates and pundits alike with its complexity and pureness of form. Never before has the artists innermost recesses been so sublimely conveyed to any medium.

320 kbps


Anonymous said...

Great! Adore your blog! So many music news. Thank you for your work in promoting good music!

SolitaryEve said...

Thanks a lot for the compliments! I'm glad you like it here. :)

Anonymous said...

Thank You!

Anonymous said...

thank you.. this is an astonishing blog with a wealth of sublime music.. love the dark ambient, so great up here in -40 degree canada.. vive le rosemary locale!! herbert

Bookmark and Share