Saturday, November 21, 2009

Necrophorus - Drifting In Motion [2000] (Remastered Re-Issue w/ Bonus Tracks)

1 Lost Land Part 1
2 Ice Shifting
3 Frost
4 Partial Melt
5 Lost Land Part 2
6 Drifting
7 Arcane Angelicum
8 Untitled (Dedicated To Z. Beksinski)
9 After The Silence

”Arctic ambience, melting with imagination, leads the listener to the frozen tundra at the top of the world. This rarely explored land, resonant with a shimmering radiance that is bleak, barren and mysterious, is distinguished by slivers of fantastical nuances that twinkle like crystals under the midnight sun.”

The above quotation was taken from a review of the original CD release of Drifting in Motion (2000 on Crowd Control Activities). Now, 8 years later it is time for an enhanced re-release for even more refined sound and experience of Drifting in Motion. The entire album has been carefully re-mixed in 2007 and has been spiced with 3 more nuances.

Peter Andersson is a multi-talented man most famous for his RAISON D'ETRE project on the label Cold Meat Industry label but he is also are responisble for music projects like Stratvm Terror, Bocksholm, Atomine Elektrine, Panzar and many more.

For this new release, two artists, Maria Gullqvist (Sweden) and Eva Verholen (Holland) has been asked to contribute with their own impressions of experiencing Drifting in Motion. Their amazing works are presented on the completely new designed CD artwork in a six panels digipak.

AAC @ 320 kbps

No comments:

Bookmark and Share