Thursday, September 4, 2008

Les Fragments De La Nuit - Musique Du Crépuscule [2008]

1 Eveil Des Fées
2 Assault
3 La Ronde Des Fées
4 Entre Ciel Et Fer
5 Devenons Demain I
6 Devenons Demain II
7 Solitude
8 Solarisation
9 La Chambre Des Fées
10 Soleils Noirs Pour Lune Blanche
11 La Mélodie De La Tête
12 Le Château Enchanté
13 Le Scarabée Bleu
14 Soleils Noirs Pour Lune Blanche - Tango
15 Les Eaux Dormantes
16 Alpha Du Centaure


Michel Villar (piano) and Ombeline Chardes (violin) both hailing from France are the talented musicians who set up this project. They’ve been joined by a few more musicians and guest vocalists. While releasing their debut-cd on Equilibrium Music they have already been involved in various soundtrack compositions for independent cinema, animations and documentaries. The soundtrack-influence is easily recognizable while the piano and violin parts also bring us to make a link with neo classical music. Les Fragments De La Nuit sounds like a journey through darkness and the name of the project perfectly fits to this goal. Most of the songs remain instrumental version filled with low piano keys and sad feelings emerging from this melancholia. Mysterious chants emerge to the surface on one of the pieces, but the music remains like encaged in an atmosphere of endless darkness or should I say an endless night. The different fragments of this night have been expressed with a gift for melancholia coming from musicians with talent!



No comments:

Bookmark and Share