Sunday, January 18, 2009

Caul & Kirchenkampf - Sleep - Night - Death [2008]

1 And The First As A Shadow (10:22)
2 Pit Of Stars (5:26)
3 We Enter Fire Imbibed (14:39)
4 I Am The One Whom You Have Hidden From (6:05)
5 The Abyss Will Appear Among Your People (9:48)
6 Darkness And Water (6:51)
7 The Consumation Of The Voice Of Blood (12:36)
Two artists return to the Malignant roster, having teamed up to create over 60 minutes of dark ambient solitude. A soundscape for late night reflections, full of quiet, whispering drones, cosmic flutterings, arching climatic tones and textures that ascend and descend in a delicate interplay between beauty and bleak desolation. You know their work as separate entities, find out what they do when brought together. Limited to 888 copies in special spot-varnished eco-wallet packaging designed by EyeLyft.


320 kbps


Anonymous said...

thanks for all the tor lundvall; this is an amazing blog, and i came upon it by accident, what a happy accident; absolutely outstanding quality.. nothing to complain of, just cerebral gorgeous out of time music.. noticed lustmord's other, not surprised it's no longer there, again, have made so many great finds on this blog, my deepest gratitude... zenwarrior

SolitaryEve said...

Thanks for the compliment! It means a lot. I'm glad you're enjoying the blog.

catskin_gloves said...

...What he said! Awesome blog!!

As for this post, I've heard hundreds of darkatmospheric projects, but Caul is one of the very few that verges on being fucking scary

Anonymous said...


Bookmark and Share