Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Ataraxia - Nosce Te Ipsum [2008]

1 Prophetia
2 Aigues Mortes
3 Tu Es La Force Du Silence
4 Flée Et Fabian
5 Nosce Te Ipsum
6 Zweistimmenstäuschung
7 Torquemada
8 Incabala

Nosce Te Ipsum is a new step into the ancient times of this very important medieval band from Italy! The status of Ataraxia is one of the most important worldwide with lot of excellent albums. Now they return with an amazing re - release with another title of a long deleted album.

The songs were taken from the 1991 homonym Ataraxia’s demo tape previously included in Ad perpetuam rei memoriam. ...the states of mind and heart collected in the pages of a voluminous book, "Prophetia". Is destiny driven by accident or by Fortune? A Kafkian succession of questions without answer in a re-created inquisitorial trial of our times, the slow march of a humanity who tries desperately and unsuccessfully to know itself bearing the burden of its own chaotic existence and blindness. Finally, an act of rebellion and courage, an awakened consciousness that could lead to a new birth and refound harmony in the fluid cycle of Nature where every gesture and sound acquires a metaphysical value. Will we be able to transform the wrought material into Gold?


320 kbps

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you!

Bookmark and Share